11 Apr 2020

United States

COVID-19 Immigration Updates

Effective 2 April 2020, the Government has implemented the following immigration measures related to the coronavirus pandemic:

  • Holders of single entry visas (VTT) are prohibited from entering Indonesia until further notice
  • New RPTKA applications are placed on hold
  • Telex applications are placed on hold
  • Transit to Indonesian territories are prohibited

The following travelers are still permitted to enter Indonesia:

  • ITAS and ITAP holders
  • Those travelling for medical aid, medical support and humanitarian reasons
  • Logistics crews
  • Foreigners assigned to work on Indonesian national projects

Travelers who are eligible to travel to and enter Indonesia are required to provide the following documentation:

  • Provide a health certificate from the health authority in the country of origin showing COVID-19 clearance
  • Evidence of no travel history to China, South Korea, Iran, Italy, Vatican, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland and the UK for the past 14 days
  • Provide statement confirming compliance with 14-dat quarantine requirements in Indonesia.

© 2022 Tafapolsky & Smith LLP. All rights reserved.
The content above is provided for informational purposes only. It should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter. Use of this information does not create an attorney-client relationship. 

Key Contacts

Alan Tafapolsky


Robin Paulino


J. Anthony Smith


John Lemacks


Related News

Email Alerts