06 May 2020

United States

Automatic Extension of Immigration Documents Due to COVID-19

The Ministry of Internal Affairs has announced that the following immigration documents will be automatically extended through 15 June 2020 if they expire between 15 March and 15 June 2020:

  • HQS Work Permits
  • Standard Work Permits
  • Corporate Work Permits
  • All visa types
  • Migration Cards
  • Temporary Residence Permits
  • Permanent Residence Permits
  • Address Registration documents

Extension applications of these documents will still need to be submitted and by foreign nationals in Russia and the relevant government agencies will adjudicate the extension applications as soon as possible. The automatic extension is designed to ensure that no foreign nationals in Russia will lose their immigration status as a result of delays of extension applications due to the CIVID-19 pandemic.

© 2022 Tafapolsky & Smith LLP. All rights reserved.
The content above is provided for informational purposes only. It should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter. Use of this information does not create an attorney-client relationship. 

Key Contacts

Alan Tafapolsky


Robin Paulino


J. Anthony Smith


John Lemacks


Related News

Email Alerts