28 Mar 2020

United States

Short-Term Visitors Ban and Additional Entry Requirements

Effective as of 24 March, all short-term visitors will now not be allowed to enter or transit through Singapore. Previously, short-term visitors from most countries were allowed to travel Singapore and would then be subject to a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN) upon arrival.

Additionally, the Ministry of Manpower (MOM) will only allow the entry of those work pass holders who provide essential services, i.e. healthcare, transport, etc.. Work pass holders who provide non-essential services will not be allowed to enter or return to Singapore unless they obtain MOM’s pre-approval for entry. Work pass holders are therefore strongly advised to remain in Singapore and postpone any international travel until the current measures have been lifted.

Singapore residents (i.e. Singapore Citizen, Permanent Residents) and Long-Term Pass (LTP) holders (i.e. Work Pass, Dependent’s Pass) who are permitted to enter Singapore will be issued a 14-day SHN.

© 2022 Tafapolsky & Smith LLP. All rights reserved.
The content above is provided for informational purposes only. It should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter. Use of this information does not create an attorney-client relationship. 

Key Contacts

Robin Paulino


J. Anthony Smith


Related News

Email Alerts