03 Jul 2020

United Kingdom, United States

Amendments to the Self-Isolation Requirement for Certain Arrivals

Starting 10 July 2020, travelers arriving at all ports of entry and staying in England and coming from a country on the travel corridors exemption list will be exempt from the self-isolation requirement, provided that they have not visited or stopped in a country that is not on the travel corridors list within 14 days prior to entering the UK. As of 3 July 2020, the approved travel corridor list includes the following countries and territories (the list is updated on an ongoing basis):

AndorraGermanyNew Zealand
Antigua and BarbudaGreeceNorway
AustriaGuadeloupeSan Marino
BahamasHong KongSerbia
BelgiumIcelandSouth Korea
Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and SabaItalySpain
CroatiaJamaicaSt Barthélemy
CuraçaoJapanSt Kitts and Nevis
CyprusLiechtensteinSt Lucia
Czech RepublicLithuaniaSt Pierre and Miquelon
Faroe IslandsMaltaTrinidad and Tobago
FinlandMonacoVatican City
French PolynesiaNew Caledonia 

Ireland, the Channel Islands and the Isle of Man are exempt as they are part of the common travel area. Similarly exempt are the 14 British Overseas Territories.

Furthermore, the travel corridor exemptions do not apply to arrivals in Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. For additional information on this topic, please contact our EMEA immigration team at

© 2022 Tafapolsky & Smith LLP. All rights reserved.
The content above is provided for informational purposes only. It should not be construed as legal advice on any subject matter. Use of this information does not create an attorney-client relationship. 

Key Contacts

Robin Paulino


J. Anthony Smith


Related News

Email Alerts